top of page
3DS ~ The Early Recordings 1989-90

3DS ~ The Early Recordings 1989-90

Researched and compiled by Bruce Russell (Dead C) The 
3Ds - Early Recordings 1989-90 is exactly that. A selection of
tracks from the Dunedin bands formative years.

The compilation features seven previously unreleased demo
tracks, alongside digitally re-mastered versions of the bands
first two EPs - Fish Tails (1990) and Swarthy Songs For
Swabs (1991).

The compilation also includes a 16 page booklet with liner notes
written by Bruce Russell detailing the history of the band.
Having re-released The 3Ds three albums - Hellzapoppin
(1992), The Venus Trail (1993) and Strange News From The
Angels (1996) - last year, Early Recordings show how this
melodically noisy outfit, that went on to influence the likes of
Superchunk and Pavement, all began
  • Details

    1. Meluzina Man (Pile-Up version)
    2. First Church
    3. Evocation of W.C. Fields (Demo
    4. Ball of Purple Thread
    5. Evil Kid (Demo Version)
    6. Sing Song
    7. Dreams of Herg
    8. Grimace
    9. Fish Tails
    10. Meluzina Man (Demo Version)
    11. Nimmos Dream
    12. The Burrymen (Demo Version)
    13. Bunny
    14. Evocation of W.C. Fields
    15. Ritual Tragick
    16. Hairs (Demo Version)
    17. Mud Sacrifice (EP Version)
    18. Fish Tails (Demo Version)
    19. Evil Kid
    20. One Eye Opened (Demo Version)
    21. Meluzina Man
bottom of page