top of page
7 WORLDS COLLIDE ~ The Sun Came Out (2cds)

7 WORLDS COLLIDE ~ The Sun Came Out (2cds)

The Sun Came Out is a charity studio album released on 31 August 2009 by 7 Worlds Collide, a musical project of New Zealand singer/songwriter Neil Finn for the benefit of Oxfam. The album was recorded at Finn's Roundhead Studios and is a follow up to the 7 Worlds Collide live album of 2001. Contributors to the project include 7 Worlds Collide's 2001 alumni Johnny Marr, Ed O'Brien, Sebastian Steinberg, Phil Selway, Lisa Germano, Tim Finn and Liam Finn; as well as Don McGlashan, Bic Runga, Glenn Richards, KT Tunstall and Wilco members Jeff Tweedy, John Stirratt, Glenn Kotche and Pat Sansone.

The album was produced by Jim Scott and Neil Finn with additional production by Neil Baldock and is available as a single CD or as a double CD edition.

Universal Sony
  • Details

    Track Listing:
    Disc 1:
    1. Too Blue (Johnny Marr/ Jeff Tweedy)
    2. You Never Know (Jeff Tweedy)
    3. Little By Little (Sharon Finn/ Neil Finn)
    4. Learn To Crawl (Ed OBrien/Johnny Marr/ Liam Finn/ Neil Finn)
    5. Black Silk Ribbon (KT Tunstall/ Bic Runga)
    6. Girl, Make Your Own Mind Up (Don McGlashan)
    7. Run In The Dust (Johnny Marr)
    8. Red Wine Bottle (Liam Finn/ Chris Garland/ Johnny Marr)
    9. The Ties That Bind Us (Phil Selway)
    10. Reptile (Lisa Germano)
    11. Bodhisattva Blues (Ed OBrien/ Liam Finn)
    12. What Could Have Been (Jeff Tweedy)

    Disc 2:
    1. All Comedians Suffer (Neil Finn)
    2. Duxton Blues (Glenn Richards)
    3. Hazel Black (KT Tunstall/ Neil Finn)
    4. Riding The Wave (Tim Finn)
    5. The Witching Hour (Phil Selway)
    6. Over and Done (John Stirratt)
    7. Change Of Heart (Bic Runga/Dan Wilson)
    8. Dont Forget Me (Pat Sansone)
    9. Long Time Gone (Don McGlashan)
    10. The Cobbler (Elroy Finn)
    11. 3 Worlds Collide (Glenn Kotche/ Phil Selway/ Neil Baldock)
    12. The Water (Sebastian Steinberg)
bottom of page