top of page
AARADHNA ~ Sweet Soul Music

AARADHNA ~ Sweet Soul Music

It's no secret that Aaradhna is the South Pacific's #1 Soul Diva! 'Sweet Soul Music' is Aaradhna's rich vocal interpretation of classic #1 hits from the music catalogues of world renowned R&B and Soul labels Motown, Stax & Atlantic Records. These soulful ballads are the songs that inspired Aaradhna to pursue a successful career in music and have been the urban soundtrack too many peoples lives from the early 60s until the present day. 

Aaradhna is currently based in Los Angeles as a singer / songwriter & recorded 'Sweet Soul Music' in her home town of Wellington, New Zealand, using all live session musicians in 2006 / 2007, a new experience for the gifted songstress that added a warm authentic sound to the new set.

The lead single for the album "Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing" is the triumphant reunion of Aaradhna with long time collaborators Adeaze. Aaradhna & Adeaze had the # 1 single in the country with "Getting Stronger" in 2004 and the song stayed on the local airplay chart for 3 years -- the second most played song on radio in 2004.

Aaradhna has a captivatingly loyal fan base that is in regular contact with her through her popular Myspace site where she has had over 1.3million unique plays of her music and over 800,000 unique visits, an outstanding achievement for a local artist.
  • Details

    1. Didn't I Blow Your Mind
    2. I want You Back
    3. Betcha By Golly Wow
    4. Sunshine Of My Life
    5. Wish It Would Rain
    6. Bring It On Home
    7. Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing (Feat. Adeaze)
    8. Let's Get It On
    9. Let's Stay Together
    10. Natural Woman
    11. Ain't Too Proud to Beg
    12. Heatwave
    13. Just My Imagination

    Bonus Track:
    14. Warrior
bottom of page