top of page
AMERICAN BLUES - Various Artists ( Putumayo)

AMERICAN BLUES - Various Artists ( Putumayo)

With American Blues, Putumayo continues its successful series of blues and blues- influenced albums that began in 1999 with Mali to Memphis: An African-American Odyssey.  American Blues is a collection of some of our favorite blues tracks by legends and rising stars that are helping to keep the blues alive and thriving.
The artists on this compilation have remained true to the roots of the blues, be those the acoustic guitar sounds of the Mississippi Delta, the urban electric drive of Chicago, or the swamp boogie of Louisiana. While they may have developed their own unique voices and approaches, they have made it their mission to respect the fundamental sound, structure and soul of the blues.
  • Details

    1 Arthur Adams & B. B. King - Get Next To Me - (United States)
    2 Otis Rush - I Got the Blues - (United States)
    3 Raful Neal - Call Me Baby - (United States)
    4 Ruth Brown - Good Day For the Blues - (United States)
    5 Henry Gray - How Could You Do It? - (United States)
    6 Robert Cray & Albert Collins - She's Into Something - (United States)
    7 Sugar Pie Desanto - Hello, San Francisco (Part 1) - (United States)
    8 Sunpie - Sunpie's Romp and Stomp - (United States)
    9 Eric Bibb - Needed Time - (United States)
    10 Susan Tedeschi - Just won't burn - (United States)
    11 Solomon Burke - None Of Us Are Free - (United States)
bottom of page