top of page
ANIKA MOA - Queen At The Table

ANIKA MOA - Queen At The Table

Hot on the heels of the Tui Award winning album Songs For Bubbas (2014) featuring the APRA winning Children’s Song Of The Year, Anika has turned her attention back to her never departing fan base with her fifth solo studio album Queen At The Table. 

Queen At The Table was recorded at Auckland’s The Lab studio with producer Jol Mulholland (The Mots, Gasoline Cowboy, Fuce, Mullholland) taking on production duties, giving the album a synthy, electronic touch Anika shines on Queen At The Table with her soaring vocals, tender voice and personal lyrics.

‘Running’, the first single to be released from the album is a bangin’ pop song, underpinned by Moa’s songwriting strength and that undeniable voice. Moa states, “It’s a bit of a break up song, about one of my mates, Ureka Roa or something….”

April 2015 Rhythmethod
  • Details

    Track Listing

    1 Running These Lonely Tears I Cry For You
    2 Lover
    3 Our Love Will Die
    4 Fly
    5 Closer
    6 The Only Thing That Matters
    7 If You See Her
    8 Jealous
    9 Queen At the Table
bottom of page