top of page
ANIKA MOA - Thinking Room

ANIKA MOA - Thinking Room

Anika Rose Moa (born 21 May 1980) is a New Zealand recording artist. After signing to Atlantic Records in the United States she released her debut album Thinking Room in 2001, aged 21. The album reached the top of the New Zealand Singles Chart and yelded four hit singles. Moa's music won the attention of record company executives after they heard a song she had sung at the 'Smokefree Rockquest' while still a teenager.

Moa has been the subject of two documentaries by filmmaker Justin Pemberton: 3 Chords and the Truth: the Anika Moa Story (2003), recounting the story of her signing to Atlantic and the release of her first album, and In Bed With Anika Moa (2010).[
  • Details

    Track Listing:
    1. Good In My Head
    2. Flowers For You
    3. Falling In Love Again
    4. I Talked To You
    5. My Son
    6. Holding Me High
    7. Mother
    8. Youthful
    9. God In His Culture
    10. Everything's The Same
    11. Harry & Leena's Song
bottom of page