top of page
BREAKING BAD - Soundtrack

BREAKING BAD - Soundtrack

Sony Classical International is set to release the original television soundtrack album to Sony Pictures Television's hit drama series “Breaking Bad.” The album features music from both season one and two.

The 16-track compilation will feature songs written specifically for “Breaking Bad” such as “Negro y Azul: The Ballad of Heisenberg.” This narcocorrido (drug ballad), was co-written by Pepe Garza and “Breaking Bad” creator/executive producer Vince Gilligan and memorably performed by Los Cuates de Sinaloa.

The album will also feature an exclusive song, “Fallacies,” performed by Twaughthammer and co-written by Vince Gilligan and Sam Catlin. The song was performed in the show by “Breaking Bad” star Aaron Paul (Jesse).

Other artists featured on the album include The Walkmen, Mick Harvey, The Black Seeds, Yellowman, The In Crowd, Alvin ‘Red’ Tyler, Calexico and The Silver Seas.

“Music is a vital part of ‘Breaking Bad,’” said creator and executive producer Vince Gilligan. “We are exceedingly proud to share this compilation of original score and songs that we feel truly mirror the heart and soul of our show.”

Created by acclaimed writer/producer/di­rector Vince Gilligan (“The X-Files”), “Breaking Bad” follows Walter White (Cranston), a milquetoast high school chemistry teacher who discovers he is dying of lung cancer. Desperate to secure his family's financial future, Walt teams up with a former student, Jesse Pinkman (Aaron Paul), to turn a used RV into a mobile drug lab. Filmed on location in Albuquerque, NM, “Breaking Bad” stars Emmy® Award winner Bryan Cranston, Emmy® nominated Aaron Paul, Anna Gunn, Dean Norris, Betsy Brandt, RJ Mitte, Bob Odenkirk, Giancarlo Esposito and Jonathan Banks.

2014 Sony
  • Details

    Track Listing:

    1.Dave Porter- Breaking Bad (Main Title Theme)
    2.Mick Harvey- Out of Time Man
    3.Los Cuates de Sinaloa- Negro Y Azul: The Ballad of Heisenberg
    4.The Black Seeds- One by One
    5.Dave Porter- Walt Bandages his Leg
    6.Yellowman- Zungguzungguzungguzeng
    7.The In Crowd- Mango Walk
    8.Alvin Red Tyler- The Peanut Vendor
    9.Dave Porter- You're all they Talk About
    10.Twaüghthammer- Fallacies
    11.Calexico- Banderilla
    12.Dave Porter- The Morning After
    13.The Walkmen- Red Moon
    14.Dave Porter- The Missing Piece
    15.Silver Seas- Catch Yer Own Train
    16.Dave Porter- Breaking Bad (Season One End Titles)
bottom of page