top of page


One of the most distinctive and beloved bands of the past quarter-century is returning to the front line of popular music: Crowded House has a new album and a new deal with the world’s leading music company, Universal Music.

Crowded House - Neil Finn, Mark Hart, Nick Seymour and Matt Sherrod - have completed Intriguer for release in June through Universal Music worldwide. The 10-song album was produced by Jim Scott and Neil Finn, and recorded in Roundhead studios in Auckland, New Zealand

Intriguer follows 2007’s Time On Earth, which hit No. 1 in Australia and New Zealand, and No. 3 in the UK. It was a continuation of the legacy created by such music milestones as Crowded House, Woodface, Together Alone and Recurring Dream. These albums have together accounted for career sales of more than 10 million, produced such global hits as ‘Don’t Dream It’s Over’, ‘Something So Strong’ and ‘Weather With You’, and created Crowded House’s reputation as one of the most compelling bands in the world.

Neil Finn said: “I look forward to a long and productive relationship with Universal Music, who are obviously the music company setting the benchmark now. We're delighted to be in the company of music-loving people who believe in us and are eager to spread the word.”

2010 Universal
  • Details

    Track Listing:

    1.Saturday Sun
    2.Archer's Arrows
    4.Either Side of the World
    5.Falling Down
    7.Twice If You're Lucky
    8.Inside Out
    9.Even If
bottom of page