top of page
CYNDI LAUPER - She's So Unusual: A 30th Anniversar

CYNDI LAUPER - She's So Unusual: A 30th Anniversar

Music icon Cyndi Lauper will celebrate the anniversary of her groundbreaking, record setting debut album with She’s So Unusual: 30th Anniversary – featuring 3 extra remix tracks and the album remastered.

She’s So Unusual, Lauper’s debut solo album, is a colourful portrait of a unique and multifaceted talent. The album, produced by Rick Chertoff and featuring Rob Hyman and Eric Bazilian of the Philadelphia band the Hooters, features some of Lauper’s most well-known songs and perennial radio favourites including “Girls Just Want To Have Fun,” “Time After Time,” “She Bop,” “Money Changes Everything,” and “All Through the Night.”

She’s So Unusual made Lauper a household name and music history, making her the first female artist to have four top 10 singles on a debut album. The release went on to sell over 16 million copies worldwide and won Lauper a Grammy Award for Best New Artist and an MTV Video Music Award for Best Female Video.

In addition to winning both Tony and Grammy Awards for her scoring of the musical Kinky Boots, Cyndi has been nominated alongside Madonna, John Mellencamp and Led Zeppelin's Jimmy Page and Robert Plant to join the Songwriter’s Hall of Fame 2014 class which will be announced this June.

A multi-talented artist and one of music’s most beloved icons, Lauper has racked up global record sales of over 50 million and has won countless awards, from a Grammy, an Emmy and a Tony to numerous honours for her tireless activism. Lauper has released 11 studio albums, her most recent, the Grammy nominated “Memphis Blues,” ruled the Billboard Blues chart for 14 consecutive weeks to become the best-selling Blues album of 2010. Overall, during her storied music career, Lauper has been nominated for 15 Grammy Awards, 2 American Music Awards, 7 American Video Awards and 18 MTV Awards.

  • Details

    Track Listing:

    1.Money Changes Everything
    2.Girls Just Want To Have Fun
    3.When You Were Mine
    4.Time After Time
    5.She Bop
    6.All Through The Night
    8.I’ll Kiss You
    9.He’s So Unusual
    10.Yeah Yeah
    11.Girls Just Want To Have Fun (2013 Yolanda Be Cool Remix)
    12.Time After Time (2013 Nervo Remix)
    13.Time After Time (2013 Bent Collective Remix)
bottom of page