top of page


Diana Krall's extraordinary new album, Glad Rag Doll, is an exhilarating and adventurous exploration of new sounds, new instrumentation and new musicians. It stars a singer and piano player, filled with mischief, humour and a renewed sense of tenderness and intimacy.

The record reveals itself at that remarkable vanishing point in time where all music; swinging, rocking and taboo, collide with songs of longing, solace and regret. All are made new again in a vaudeville of Krall's own imagining. It is at once a major departure and a natural progression for the gifted musician. Diana simply calls the album, "a song and dance record".

As ever with a Diana Krall record, her distinctive feel and unique sense of time is crucial. She has established a new and exciting rhythmic rapport with drummer Jay Bellerose and bassist Dennis Crouch that has let loose some of her most joyous piano playing heard on record to date.

2012 October
  • Details

    Track Listing

    1 We Just Couldn't Say Goodbye
    2 There Ain't No Sweet Man That's Worth The Salt Of My Tears
    3 Just Like A Butterfly That's Caught In The Rain
    4 You Know - I Know Ev'rything's Made For Love
    5 Glad Rag Doll
    6 I'm A Little Mixed Up
    7 Prairie Lullaby
    8 Here Lies Love
    9 I Used To Love You But It's All Over Now
    10 Let It Rain
    11 Lonely Avenue
    12 Wide River To Cross
    13 When The Curtain Comes Down
    14 As Long As I Love
    15 Glad Rag Doll (Alternate Version)
    16 Garden In The Rain
    17 There Ain't No Sweet Man That's Worth The Salt Of My Tears (Alternate Version)
bottom of page