top of page
FAITH NO MORE - Sol Victus

FAITH NO MORE - Sol Victus

Faith No More release their new album Sol Invictus, the follow up to 1997’s Album Of The Year & their first release in 18 years. Produced by founding member and bassist, Billy Gould, Sol Invictus features ten brand new songs, including the new single, ‘Superhero’ and new live favourite, 'Motherfucker’. This first release of the reinvigorated band includes the classic line-up of Mike Patton (Vocals), Roddy Bottum (Keyboard, Guitar), Billy Gould (Bass), Mike Bordin (Drums), as well as Album Of The Year alumnus, Jon Hudson (guitar) and was recorded in bassist Bill Gould’s studio space in Oakland in 2014 and early 2015.

Faith No More is a rock band from San Francisco, USA. Since their first release in 1985, they have gone on to have multiple gold and platinum-selling albums. The band was recently in Australia & New Zealand headlining Soundwave and Westfest festivals. Their previous albums, Album Of The Year (1997) was#1 in New Zealand, King For A Day…Fool For A Lifetime (1995) peaked at #3, Angel Dust (1992) peaked at #6. Their Greatest Hits retrospective, Who Cares A Lot? (1998) platinum in Australia and peaked at #10.

May - 2015 Universal
  • Details

    Track Listing:
    Disc 1:
    1.Sol Invictus
    3.Sunny Side Up
    4.Separation Anxiety
    5.Cone Of Shame
    6.Rise Of The Fall
    7.Black Friday
    10.From The Dead
bottom of page