First Aid Kit make their Columbia Records debut with "Stay Gold".
With Stay Gold, First Aid Kit – sisters Klara and Johanna Soderberg – have honed their lush arrangements and blossomed as vivid storytellers in creating this ambitious 10-song collection of originals. Recorded at ARC studios in Omaha and produced by Mike Mogis (Bright Eyes, Monsters of Folk), the duo also enlisted The Omaha Symphony Orchestra to play on the record, with arrangements by Nate Walcott (Bright Eyes, Broken Bells, Rilo Kiley). They say of the recording process, "We took new directions and turns with the arrangements, building them up and creating more dynamics, yet always following where the songs wanted to go."
Drawing inspiration from sources as varied as Spaghetti Westerns and Lee Hazlewood productions, Stay Gold features the duo's most sophisticated songwriting and arrangements to date. Elsewhere, songs like "Master Pretender" capture the lush, confident instrumentation of 'Tusk'-era Fleetwood Mac.

2014 Sony
  • Details

    Track Listing:

    1. My Silver Lining
    2. Master Pretender
    3. Stay Gold
    4. Cedar Lane
    5. Shattered & Hollow
    6. The Bell
    7. Waitress Song
    8. Fleeting One
    9. Heaven Knows
    10. A Long Time Ago