Gladys Knight & The Pips were an R&B/soul family musical act from Atlanta, Georgia, active from 1953 to 1989. The group was best known for their string of hit singles on Motown's "Soul" record label and Buddah Records from 1967 to 1975, including "I Heard It Through the Grapevine" (1967) and "Midnight Train to Georgia" (1973). The longest-lived incarnation of the act featured Gladys Knight on lead vocals, with The Pips, who included her brother Merald "Bubba" Knight and their cousins Edward Patten and William Guest, as backup singers.
  • Details

    Track Listing
    1. Every Beat of My Heart
    2. Just Walk in My Shoes
    3. Take Me in Your Arms and Love Me
    4. I Heard It Through the Grapevine
    5. Don't Let Her Take Your Love from Me
    6. I Wish It Would Rain
    7. I Want Him to Say It Again
    8. Every Little Bit Hurts
    9. If I Were Your Woman
    10. For Once in My Life
    11. Make Me the Woman You Go Home To
    12. Help Me Make It Through the Night
    13. Neither One of Us
    14. It Should've Been Me
    15. Everybody Needs Love
    16. End of the Road
    17. Nitty Gritty
    18. I Don't Want to Do Wrong