top of page
HEAD & THE HEART, THE  - Let's Be Still

HEAD & THE HEART, THE - Let's Be Still

In 2010, Virginia native Jonathan Russell and California transplant Josiah Johnson formed the core songwriting partnership of The Head and The Heart in their new hometown of Seattle. The band was quickly rounded out with the addition of drummer Tyler Williams, keyboardist Kenny Hensley, vocalist/violinist Charity Rose Thielen and bassist Chris Zasche and their 2011 debut album on Sub Pop became one of the label’s best‐selling debut releases to date.

Now, they're back with their new album, Let’s Be Still. Recorded at Seattle’s Studio Litho with assistance from prior production collaborator Shawn Simmons. Later, the band traversed the country to mix the album in Bridgeport, CT, with Peter Katis, revered for his work with bands such as the National, Interpol, and the Swell Season. 
  • Details

    Track List:

    1.Homecoming Heroes
    2. Another Story
    3. Springtime
    4. Summertime
    5. Josh McBride
    6. Shake
    7. Cruel
    8. Let’s Be Still
    9. My Friends
    10. 10,000 Weight In Gold
    11. Fire/Fear
    12. These Days are Numbered
    13. Gone
bottom of page