top of page
IRON & WINE - Our Endless Numbered Days

IRON & WINE - Our Endless Numbered Days

Samuel Beam (born July 26, 1974), better known by his stage and recording name Iron & Wine, is an American singer-songwriter. He has released five studio albums, several EPs and singles, as well as a few download-only releases, which include a live album (a recording of his 2005 Bonnaroo performance). He occasionally tours with a full band

Beam was raised in South Carolina before moving to Virginia and then Florida to attend school. He now resides in Durham, North Carolina.The name Iron & Wine is taken from a dietary supplement named "Beef Iron & Wine" that he found in a general store while shooting a film.
Our Endless Numbered Days is the second full-length album from Iron & Wine. Released on March 23, 2004 on Sub Pop, it was the first non-solo effort by Sam Beam under his Iron & Wine moniker. Limited edition copies of the vinyl LP came with a bonus 7" vinyl single. Limited edition copies of the CD came with a bonus CD single.

The album's title comes from the lyrics of the song "Passing Afternoon": "There are things that drift away like our endless, numbered days."

2004 Rhythmethod
  • Details

    1 On Your Wings
    2 Naked As We Came
    3 Cinder And Smoke
    4 Sunset Soon Forgotten
    5 Teeth In The Grass
    6 Love And Some Verses
    7 Radio War
    8 Each Coming Night
    9 Free Until They Cut Me Down
    10 Fever Dream
    11 Sodom, South Georgia
    12 Passing Afternoon
bottom of page