top of page
JAMES BAY - Chaos And The Calm

JAMES BAY - Chaos And The Calm

JAMES BAY’s highly anticipated full-length debut, Chaos And The Calm, is finally being released. Following up the success of his recently released Hold Back The River EP and recorded in Nashville’s prestigious Blackbird Studios with Kings of Leon’s long term collaborator and Tom Waits engineer Jacquire King, the record features the single “Hold Back the River”. 

Driven by his soulful delivery, captivating storytelling, and inimitable spirit, he’s poised to capture the attention of listeners everywhere this year.

2015 is already shaping up to be a breakout year for the internationally acclaimed UK singer and songwriter.

James Bay is the WINNER of the BRITs Critics Choice Award, an honour previously won by none other than Adele, Florence + the Machine, Sam Smith, Jessie J, and many other superstars. He also ranked #2 on the BBC 1 Sound of 2015 poll.

BAY hails from the tiny town of Hitchin, but he cut his teeth performing at London’s iconic venues including opening for The Rolling Stones at Hyde Park, opening for two sold out tours with Kodaline, John Newman and Tom Odell. It was at one of these very performances that a fan filmed his set and shared the video on YouTube. The video quickly caught the attention of Republic Records who ended up flying BAY to New York and signing him on the spot.

2015 Universal
  • Details

    Track Listing

    1 Craving
    2 Hold Back The River
    3 Let It Go
    4 If You Ever Want To Be In Love
    5 Best Fake Smile
    6 When We Were On Fire
    7 Move Together
    8 Scars
    9 Collide
    10 Get Out While You Can
    11 Need The Sun To Break
    12 Incomplete
bottom of page