Blue (1971) is the fourth album of Canadian singer-songwriter Joni Mitchell. Exploring the various facets of relationships from infatuation on "A Case of You" to insecurity on "This Flight Tonight", the songs feature simple accompaniments on piano, guitar and Appalachian dulcimer. Blue was a critical and commercial success, reaching #15 on the Billboard 200 and #3 in the UK Albums Chart. The single "Carey" reached #93 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. In January 2000, the New York Times chose Blue as one of the 25 albums that represented "turning points and pinnacles in 20th-century popular music".

1971 Warner
  • Details

    1 All I Want
    2 My Old Man
    3 Little Green
    4 Carey
    5 Blue
    6 California
    7 This Flight Tonight
    8 River
    9 A Case Of You
    10 The Last Time I Saw Richard