top of page
KORA - Light Years

KORA - Light Years

Kora is a New Zealand five-piece music group, which consists of four brothers from the Kora family. The band, which originally began in Whakatane, New Zealand fuses elements of reggae, rock, dub, roots, funk, and more recently space funk and dub step elements.

In March 2011, Kora released a music video for a new song titled 'Story Ain't Over' on YouTube, and included a new heading on their official website stating "New album out 2011". It was announced on 2 September 2012 that their new album Light Years will be released on 26 October 2012. Light Years was released on schedule to rave reviews, the album went straight to number one on itunes where it remains, as at 1 November 2012. In 2013, Brad and Laughton left the band and they both worked on Kim Dotcom's album Good Times, with Laughton Kora singing on Kim Dotcom's song "Change Your Life". Brad, Laughton and another musician also plan to launch their band The Empire, under Dotcom's record label.

  • Details

    Track Listing

    1 Little Star
    2 Last Generation
    3 Story Aint Over
    4 Dreamlife
    5 Love In The Shadows
    6 Take You Down
    7 Hit The Wall
    8 Drop Dead Killer
    9 Bad Thing
    10.Galaxy Express
    11 Bring The Sun
bottom of page