top of page
LORDE - Pure Herione

LORDE - Pure Herione

Pure Heroine is the debut studio album by New Zealand singer-songwriter Lorde, released on 27 September 2013 by Universal Music Group. An extended version of the album was released on 13 December 2013. Lorde collaborated with producer Joel Little and began planning the project in 2012. After releasing her first extended play (EP) The Love Club EP and its lead single "Royals" in 2013, they continued writing and producing material. Pure Heroine is a pop album built around minimal production, deep bass and programmed beats. Lyrically, the album discusses youth and critiques of mainstream culture.

Pure Heroine received generally favorable reviews from music critics, who commended its songwriting and production, praise was additionally placed on Lorde's vocal ability. The record debuted at number one on the Official New Zealand Music Chart and the Australian ARIA Charts. Pure Heroine performed strongly on national record charts internationally, reaching number three on the U.S. Billboard 200 and charting within the top-ten in eight additional countries. Pure Heroine was nominated for Best Pop Vocal Album at the 56th Annual Grammy Awards. The album was also noted for its impact on present-day pop music and its challenge on modern-day artists.

The lead single, "Royals", was a critical and commercial success, topping the charts in Canada, Ireland, the United Kingdom and the United States, where Lorde became the first solo New Zealand act to top the Billboard Hot 100 chart and the youngest act to do so since Tiffany's 1987 single "I Think We're Alone Now". "Tennis Court" was subsequently released as the album's second single and charted in multiple countries. "Team" was released as the third single from the album and charted within the top ten of New Zealand, Canada and the United States, and also charted in the top twenty of Australia. "No Better" and "Glory and Gore" were released as the fourth and fifth singles, respectively; the former was only included in the extended
  • Details

    Track Listing:

    1.Tennis Court
    2.400 Lux
    5.Buzzcut Season
    7.Glory And Gore
    8.Still Sane
    9.White Teeth Teens
    10.A World Alone
bottom of page