top of page


Heavy rock icons Mastodon have announced details about their upcoming new album, their first since 2011's THE HUNTER. The band's sixth album will be called ONCE MORE 'ROUND THE SUN and will be released on June 20. It was recorded in Nashville with Grammy Award-winning producer Nick Raskulinecz, who is known for his work with Rush, Deftones, Foo Fighters, and Alice In Chains. 

The album's hard-hitting first single is 'High Road', which is released today, the same day a pre-order for ONCE MORE 'ROUND THE SUN launches at all participating digital retailers.

Also available on June 20, will be a stunning Deluxe 2LP Vinyl Edition of ONCE MORE 'ROUND THE SUN. This limited edition will include two discs pressed onto 180g black vinyl housed in a quadruple gatefold vinyl jacket featuring artwork by renown American artist Skinner, plus a CD of the complete album. The package will include four exclusive lithographs derived from the album artwork. Click here to explore the amazing album artwork.

Those who pre-order the Deluxe Vinyl Edition will be entitled to bonus digital content: An instant download of 'High Road', plus another album track (to be determined) delivered digitally prior to street date, and a download of the entire album delivered digitally on street date. This one-time-only package will be available exclusively through Don't delay, as these will sell out quickly. Click here to view the Deluxe 2LP Vinyl Edition

The album is the follow-up to Mastodon's critically acclaimed album THE HUNTER, which entered the Billboard Top 200 Album chart in the Top 10 and found its way onto several Year End/Best Of critics' lists, including Rolling Stone, Spin, Revolver, Decibel and many others in the U.S. In the U.K. THE HUNTER, dominated all

2014 Warners
  • Details

    Track Listing

    1 Tread Lightly
    2 The Motherload
    3 High Road
    4 Once More 'Round The Sun
    5 Chimes At Midnight
    6 Asleep In The Deep
    7 Feast Your Eyes
    8 Aunt Lisa
    9 Ember City
    10 Halloween
    11 Diamond In The Witch House
bottom of page