top of page
MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE - May death never stop you

MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE - May death never stop you

Reprise Records will release a greatest hits album from platinum-selling modern rock band My Chemical Romance, entitled May Death Never Stop You, on March 25th, one year since MCR announced that they had called it quits on March 22nd, 2013.
“The title is fitting, because as sad as it was to say goodbye to the band, we look at this collection as a celebration of our best songs, and hope the memory of them continues to bring joy to you all as they have for us,” said band members Gerard Way, Mikey Way, and Frank Iero, and Ray Toro in a statement. “We hope you take the journey with us into MCR's past, and enjoy the small taste of what might have been.”
The collection spans the decade-plus career of this remarkable band, whose goth-tinged, theatrical punk-pop sound earned them legions of devoted fans. It features their most beloved songs, including the alternative-rock hits “I’m Not Okay (I Promise),” “Helena,” and “The Ghost Of You” from 2004’s platinum Three Cheers For Sweet Revenge; “Welcome To The Black Parade,” “Famous Last Words,” and “Teenagers” from 2006’s platinum The Black Parade; and “Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na)” and “Sing” from 2010’s Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys, plus many others.

2014 Warner
  • Details

    Track Listing:

    1.Fake Your Death
    2.Honey, This Mirror Isn’t Big Enough For The Two Of Us
    3.Vampires Will Never Hurt You
    5.You Know What They Do To Guys Like Us In Prison
    6.I’m Not OK (I Promise)
    7.The Ghost Of You
    8.Welcome To The Black Parade
    12.Famous Last Words
    13.Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na)
    15.Planetary (GO!)
    16.The Kids From Yesterday
    17.Skylines And Turnstiles (Demo)
    18.Knives/Sorrow (Demo)
    19.Cubicles (Demo)
bottom of page