top of page
NATHAN HAINES - The Poets Embrace

NATHAN HAINES - The Poets Embrace

Multi-instrumentalist and producer Nathan Haines is set to release his eighth studio album, The Poet’s Embrace on March 19 in New Zealand. 

The album is Nathan's first live analogue jazz record. This time there is no hiding place, just a straightforward quartet recorded live to tape in the time-honoured tradition with no over-dubs or mixing. Using vintage microphones and minimal processing, the music was captured by an Ampex 300 1/2 inch tape machine via the EMI-Neve desk at York Street Studios, Auckland over just two sessions in December 2011.

After 25 years in the game, which has seen Haines master an incredible number of genres including drum and bass, broken beat, house and jazz electronic, what emerges from the tunes on The Poet’s Embrace is a sense of a musician who’s gained his wings.

Nathan Haines will also be embarking on The Poet’s Embrace tour with a launch showcase at the Montechristo Room in Auckland on Friday, March 23, followed by a performance at Latitude Bar in Mount Maunganui on Saturday, March 24 and an outdoor performance at the Band Rotunda in Auckland Domain on Sunday March 25.
  • Details

    Track Listing:
    1. Realisation
    2. Universal Man
    3. Ancestral Dance
    4. The Poet’s Embrace
    5. Eboness
    6. Consequence
    7. Offering
bottom of page