Brill Bruisers is the first new release in four years from the acclaimed supergroup the New Pornographers, who NPR called; “virtually peerless in the world of power-pop and indie-rock.” Additionally, the New Yorker describes the band’s music as “magnificent and clever.”

“This is a celebration record,” in the worlds of the lead-singer and main songwriter A.C. Newman, and that describes it perfectly – massively melodic, joyous pop music helmed by the soaring vocals of Neko Case, Dan Bejar and Newman himself.
Available Formats: Select One
  • Details

    1 “Brill Bruisers”
    02 “Champions Of Red Wine”
    03 “Fantasy Fools”
    04 “War On The East Coast”
    05 “Backstairs”
    06 “Marching Orders”
    07 “Another Drug Deal Of The Heart”
    08 “Born With A Sound”
    09 “Wide Eyes”
    10 “Dancehall Domine”
    11 “Spidyr”
    12 “Hi-Rise”
    13 “You Tell Me Where”