top of page


'Remedy' is the new album by Grammy-award winning band, Old Crow Medicine Show. Long before the resurgence of folk and roots rock, Old Crow Medicine Show was performing their fiery style of amped up old-time music, cultivating a diverse fan base who thrive on the band’s energetic performances. The songs on 'Remedy' are chock full of the same raw energy, swagger and drive that has made rabid fans of everyone from hipsters to college students to traditional music purists. 

The album features the return of producer Ted Hutt (Flogging Molly, Gaslight Anthem), who produced 2012’s highly praised 'Carry Me Back'. It also features a new Bob Dylan/Old Crow-penned collaboration on the new track 'Sweet Amarillo'. This follows on from their smash hit, 'Wagon Wheel', also a Dylan/Old Crow co-write, which has sold over a million copies.

Old Crow Medicine Show have earned the respect of both their peers and influences for influencing the new guard of folk-rock revivalists. The band has recently asked to become the newest members of the Grand Ole Opry. While trends have come and gone, Old Crow Medicine Show continues to be a strong and steady force in roots music.

'Remedy' is full of catchy melodies, quirky and often humorous lyrics, all executed with mesmerising musicianship. With many albums already released, Old Crow Medicine Show have a steady following of fans eagerly awaiting new music.

2014 Universal
  • Details

    Track Listing

    1 Brushy Mountain Conjugal Trailer
    2 8 Dogs 8 Banjos
    3 Sweet Amarillo
    4 Mean Enough World
    5 Dearly Departed Friend
    6 Firewater
    7 Brave Boys
    8 Doc's Day
    9 O Cumberland River
    10 Tennessee Bound
    11 Shit Creek
    12 Sweet Home
    13 The Warden
bottom of page