top of page
ONCE - Soundtrack

ONCE - Soundtrack

Once is a 2007 Irish musical film written and directed by John Carney. Set in Dublin, Ireland, the naturalistic drama stars musicians Glen Hansard and Markéta Irglová. Collaborators prior to making the film performing under the stage moniker 
The Swell Season, Hansard and Irglová composed and performed all of the original songs in the film.
such as the 2007 Independent Spirit Award for Best Foreign Film. Hansard and Irglová's song "Falling Slowly" won the 2007 Academy Award for Best Original Song and the soundtrack as a whole also received a Grammy Award nomination.

  • Details

    1 Falling Slowly
    2 If You Want Me
    3 Broken Hearted Hoover Fixer Sucker Guy
    4 When Your Mind's Made Up
    5 Lies
    6 Gold
    7 The Hill
    8 Fallen From the Sky
    9 Leave
    10 Trying to Pull Myself Away
    11 All the Way Down
    12 Once
    13 Say It to Me Now

    Thank you for looking
bottom of page