top of page
SAVAGES - Adore Life

SAVAGES - Adore Life

Savages second album Adore Life is the follow up to 2013's critically acclaimed Silence Yourself. Adore Life was recorded at RAK Studios, London in April 2015. Johnny Hostile was the producer and Richard Woodcraft the engineer. Anders Trentmøller took care of the mixing in Copenhagen. Adore Life is bruisingly intimate and features the fearless approach and razor sharp delivery that we have come to expect from Savages.

"It's about sticking to your guns and toughing it out. It's about now, not tomorrow. It's about recognizing your potential. It's about claiming your right to think unacceptable thoughts." - Savages

"It's a musical manifestation of the circle-pit experience: Gemma Thompson's gnarly, gnashing riff powers the dizzying circular motion, Ayşe Hassan's full-contact basslines leave bruises, while Fay Milton's kit- toppling rhythm conjures that feeling of being constantly on the run but never quite finding your feet" Pitchfork ('The Answer' Best New Track)

"A compulsive and substantial thrill" - Q ****

"10 taut, white-knuckle songs about love, desire, fear, fucking and self-actualization" - Uncut 8/10

"Savages' passion now feels contagious" - Mojo **** (Album Of the Month)

  • Details

    Track List

    1. The Answer
    2. Evil
    3. Sad Person
    4. Adore
    5. Slowing Down The World
    6. I Need Something New
    7. When In Love
    8. Surrender
    9. T.I.W.Y.G
    10. Mechanics
bottom of page