top of page


Simply Red release their first new studio album in eight years with BIG LOVE out May 29 on East West Records. When the band announced a massive world tour to celebrate their 30th anniversary last autumn, main man Mick Hucknall started thinking about recording again. 
Highlights include the celebratory first single ‘Shine On’ driven by their trademark blue-eyed soul sound and ‘The Ghost Of Love’, a big soul song punctuated by wah-wah guitar and the kind of bold orchestral strokes that once powered Barry White and his Love Unlimited.
The break has done Mick Hucknall a power of good, newly refreshed he now has a much clearer appreciation of Simply Red’s considerable legacy.
  • Details

    Track Listing

    1 Shine On
    2 Daydreaming
    3 Big Love
    4 The Ghost Of Love
    5 Dad
    6 Love Wonders
    7 Love Gave Me More
    8 Tight Tones
    9 WORU
    10 Coming Home
    11 The Old Man And The Beer
    12 Each Day
bottom of page