top of page
THE DOORS - Waiting for the Sun

THE DOORS - Waiting for the Sun

The reissue campaign encompasses all six of The Doors' studio albums with Jim Morrison remastered with premium sound quality and expanded with previously unreleased sonic treasures and essential rarities. For the first time, each of the newly remixed albums will be available individually as single-disc releases and digital downloads. All physical versions are presented in jewelcases accompanied by a limited-edition 40th anniversary sticker. The chart-topping WAITING FOR THE SUN (1968) opens with one of the band's most irresistible pop singles (and their second #1 hit), "Hello, I Love You," before delving into darker terrain. Extras include previously unreleased dialogue and two alternate takes of "Not To Touch The Earth" plus the group's interpretation of Tommaso Albinoni's classical composition "Adagio In G Minor" and the 17-minute epic work-in-progress "Celebration Of The Lizard."

  • Details

    Track Listing:

    1.Hello, I Love You
    2.Love Street
    3.Not To Touch The Earth
    4.Summer's Almost Gone
    5.Wintertime Love
    6.The Unknown Soldier
    7.Spanish Caravan
    8.My Wild Love
    9.We Could Be So Good Together
    10.Yes, The River Knows
    11.Five To One
    12.Albinoni's Adagio In G Minor
    13.Not To Touch The Earth (Dialogue)
    14.Not To Touch The Earth (Take 1)
    15.Not To Touch The Earth (Take 2)
    16.Celebration Of The Lizard (An Experiment/work In Progress)
bottom of page