top of page
TRINITY ROOTS - Music is Choice Cd/Dvd

TRINITY ROOTS - Music is Choice Cd/Dvd

TrinityRoots, after six years, two and a half albums and many gigs across the earth, played their final concert February 13th 2005 in a sellout show at the Wellington Town Hall. It has been a long wait for fans -- but finally, 'Music is Choice' is offered to fill the void with live audio from their last concerts on CD, packaged with feature length music documentary and bonus footage on DVD. 

TrinityRoots stopped at their zenith. These live recordings accurately reflect that. Like the TrinityRoots studio albums, they are sure to become a treasured piece of NZ music history from a band that had won so many hearts with their genuine soul-baring music that connected the listener to the land we live in.

The DVD includes the documentary directed and produced by fan and friend Sarah Hunter. With generous amounts of footage of the band rehearsing, performing, and philosophising the viewer is transported on the very special journey that was TrinityRoots. Bonus footage includes the memorable "Little Things" clip directed by Chris Graham (Sione's Wedding, The Ferryman) plus an awe inspiring look at the making of that iconic NZ music video.

Through their multi-award winning career the band released two highly acclaimed albums, 'True' and 'Home Land and Sea', both of which reached Platinum status in New Zealand.

TrinityRoots played with some of the world's top musicians; Ben Harper, Lee Scratch Perry, The Mad Professor and Rockers Hi-Fi as well as local stalwarts Fat Freddy's Drop and Salmonella Dub.

TrinityRoots: Warren Maxwell (Little Bushman, Fat Freddys Drop), Rio Hemopo (Breaks Co-op) and Riki Gooch (Eru Dangerspiel)

2010 Rythmethod
  • Details

    Disc 1 - CD:
    1. Aotearoa
    2. The Dream
    3. Just Like You
    4. Touches Me
    5. Egos
    6. Little Things
    7. Two By Two
    8. Home, Land and Sea

    Disc 2 - DVD:
    1. Documentary 'Music Is Choice' 70 mins
    2. "Little Things" music video
    3. Making the "Little Things" really matter
    4. True, bro - promo ad
    5. "Home, Land & Sea" music video
bottom of page