top of page


The much-anticipated successor "To All The Girls...", Willie Nelson's latest studio album, "Band Of Brothers," premiers 14 performances, including nine brand-new songs composed by America's quintessential pop/country songwriter. "Band Of Brothers" is the artist's first album of predominately new original material in nearly two decades, debuting the master tunesmith's first major batch of newly-penned songs since his "SPIRIT" album in 1996.
The influential songwriter, whose early successes brought pop and country together with unforgettable standards like 'Crazy' (Patsy Cline), 'Hello Walls' (Faron Young), 'Funny How Time Slips Away' (Billy Walker), 'Night Life' (Ray Price) and many others, has added nine new essential songs to his classic catalog. One of Willie's most personal albums to-date, the songs on "Band Of Brothers" range from the introspective 'The Wall' and 'Send Me a Picture' to the rollicking 'Wives and Girlfriends' and 'Used To Her'.
Rounding out the album are five songs, penned by others, which compliment and unite the album's sonic textures and lyric themes. Included are Willie's interpretations of Vince Gill's 'Whenever You Come Around', Billy Joe Shaver's 'The Git Go' (a duet with Jamey Johnson) and the appropriately-titled 'Songwriter', written by Gordie Sampson and Bill Anderson.
Working again with producer Buddy Cannon, who helmed Willie's first three Legacy releases, and a band featuring Jim "Moose" Brown (keyboards), Eddie Bayers (drums), Kevin "Swine" Grantt (bass), Bobby Terry (guitar), Tommy White (steel guitar), Mickey Raphael (harmonica) and Trigger (Willie's guitar), Willie Nelson recorded the bulk of "Band Of Brothers" during sessions at Sound Emporium Studios in Nashville with additional recording at Pedernales Studio, Austin, Texas and The Hit Factory Criteria, Miami, Florida. Recording sessions took place between October 2013 and March 2014.

2014 Sony
bottom of page