top of page
WOMAD - Sound of the Planet 2011

WOMAD - Sound of the Planet 2011

Since 1982, WOMAD -- the World of Music, Arts and Dance -- has presented exhilarating festivals in countries all over the world, consistently thrilling capacity audiences with an incredible diversity of styles that always provokes and entices. WOMAD takes us to places we don't know, reaching compass points in music that are way beyond our navigation and imagination.

What better way to enjoy the festival than to listen to the accompanying CD, Sounds of the Planet 2011.

Encompassing artists like Angus and Julia Stone, Nitin Sawhney, Luka Bloom, Afro Celt Sound System and Trinity Roots, this is set to be one of the compilations of the year.
  • Details

    Track Listing

    1. Calypso Rose - Israel by Bus
    2. Angus & Julia Stone - And The Boys
    3. Juan De Marcos Afro-Cuban All Stars - Addimu A Change
    4. Horace Andy - Fire A Go Burn Dem
    5. Nitin Sawhney - Days of Fire
    6. Hanggai - Togur Gin Mountain
    7. Luka Bloom - Black is the Colour
    8. Creole Choir of Cuba - Edem Chante
    9. Bob Brozman - N'oubliez pas La Reunion
    10. Rango - Holeela
    11. Afro Celt Sound System - Urban Aire & Big Cat
    12. Faiz Ali Faiz - Lal Shabbaz Qalandar
    13. Trinity Roots - The Dream
    14. Amadou & Mariam - Welcome to Mali
bottom of page